Journey Through Time

By Sue

Sacred Lotus

Nelumbo nucifera

Sometimes I get to post something so gosh darn beautiful even I am impressed! This is one of those days. We went to Hughes Water Garden south of Portland and walked around and enjoyed their aquatic plants, including this drop dead gorgeous flower. If you want to see a whole bunch of drop dead gorgeous tropical lilies, hardy lilies and a few other plants the link is below. BUT WAIT, if you act now, you can also see the finished product on the long, long construction project that I've shown a couple of times here on Blipfoto. I had a chance today to snap a shot of it, since Bill was driving. Since there is no stop light there anymore, I haven't been able to get a picture of the new entrance to the freeway and the bridge to Washington - well, it also goes clean to Canada too. My Flicker photostream is here and you will see two of the new entrance, and then some photos of the pond at Hughes Water Garden, and then you will see the gorgeous water lilies. I do hope you take a quick peek, because they really are such lovely images. Well, mostly. If anyone can clue me in on how to take photos of the white ones so that they look okay, please feel free to share.

A lovely day and much cooler, which was nice also. See ya later, kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.