Oh, Yes!!

It's going to be a good year - I can feel it in my bones.

Already I am finding species of bugs that I have never photographed before, which is great.

I know some don't like my creepy crawly images, but I find them endlessly fascinating. Most are so tiny they are easy to miss.

Like this little fellow today. He was hunkered down on a daisy head, looking just like a piece of dirt, until I poked him with a blade of grass.

I've sat looking at spider images until I'm itching all over but I can't find an ID. The nearest I can get to it is Uloboridae, the cribellate orb weavers or hackled orb weavers,which is a family of non-venomous spiders.

Yes, even in Australia we have non-venomous spiders!

If you like spiders, it's worth going large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.