Creamy Candles

... or Stackhousia monogyna.  These beautiful little natives are only just coming into flower, and this isn't all that good a specimen, so you may well see more before the season is finished.

A bit warmer today, but still very windy, so no bugs around, except for a couple of painted lady butterflies, and they were very skittish.  Oh, and Elvis the Kookaburra who came for a big feed of mince when I got back from my mini-safari.

I was annoyed with myself because I was going to crawl through the Park fence, but I was wearing my street shoes, and they are not suitable for walking on rocky paths.  I expect to go into the Park over the weekend - I want to go back to the waterfall area; there are so many lovely plants around there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.