Mr C Lives for a Day

By P

Ugly

Appleton Tower is ugly. That is a scientific fact. I was taught astronomy here for a while when I was an undergrad and I can report that it won't be winning any inner beauty competitions either. Such a shame. A much better effort was made with the new university building opposite where the bliptogether event was held last month. A far less offensive site - I mean both the building and the bliptogether event!

George Square really is a mixed bag of taste and decency. Potterow is was built using cement and the spare ugly left over from Appleton Tower. The mosque looks a bit like a beige nineties Volvo but can be quite pleasing to look at (plus it serves fabulous food). Teviot is lovely inside and out. And then there is McEwan Hall. Fabulous thing. Let me tell you that graduating in this building is an experience made even more special knowing that it was built from the proceeds of beer!

Anyhoo. Have been doing work today. Was working five minutes ago and will be working until about 12 noon tomorrow. Might get some sleep. This is the quiet before the storm as tomorrow may end in disaster. I'm not enjoying myself today. Bad day. Ugly.

Toodle-pip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.