It's Behind Me, Isn't It?

This is the frog who lives in a mud puddle in the parking lot of the Purloined Madonna. I spotted it about two weeks ago, and on this morning I saw it again. I am no expert but I'm pretty sure it's the same exact frog I photographed for my August 6th entry.

I noticed that a fly was buzzing about the frog, and I was waiting for the frog to eat it, but that never happened, at least not while I was there. In fact, the fly committed what seemed the most egregious of infractions: it actually sat down ON the frog, but then again, maybe that was the safest place to be . . .

The soundtrack: the song to accompany this image is by the Froggy Bottom Boys, I mean, the Soggy Bottom Boys, from the soundtrack of the wonderful film O Brother Where Art Thou. The tune is Man of Constant Sorrow, and they perform it twice in the movie. Here are both versions: early in the film, and later in the film. Enjoy! And if you haven't seen the movie yet, I highly recommend it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.