Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Basket Handles

I'm sorry this post is a day late. Last night I wasn't well enough to upload the picture I took yesterday. I was also seriously considering leaving blipfoto after criticism of the way I used the site. I was told that it was about photography and it was suggested that my posts were inappropriate. In that case, it can't be for me, since I know almost nothing about photography, and haven't even owned a camera for most of my life. However, a chat with a friend this morning changed my mind. He said he viewed blip as a life journal, and saw nothing wrong with my posts. It is thanks to him that I am still here. I may be a little sparse with the comments at the moment I'm afraid, as I'm still rather nervous about being here, but I hope I shall get braver again as the days go on.

Now to yesterday's picture!

Yesterday morning, the Wonderspouse took me shopping at the local medium-sized supermarket. As usual, I snuck a packet of cakes into the trolley, collected yogurt and hummus (2 things for me to eat that he doesn't really bother about), and left him to do the real shopping!

I prowled around with the camera looking for suitable blips. I was very tempted by the biscuit aisle (both for blipping and buying purposes) and also by a sign on a door at the back of the store which read "Emergency Exit Only - opening this door will activate alarm" (both for blipping and opening the door ;-)).

In the end a neatly stacked pile of baskets caught my eye, so they provided the day's blip!

When the going gets tough - the tough go shopping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.