Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Wet Floor

Yes, I should have remembered to empty the filter more regularly. Yes, I should have remembered to use the limescale whatnot tablet doofers. And yes, washing an elderly bathmat on a long cycle was NOT a good idea!

As it turned out, the cycle was longer than usual. The washing machine simply stopped, undrained, door locked. I knew the filter was blocked, so got the green screwdriver (it's there ready) and removed the filter, draining off as much water in small increments as I could. Eventually though, the inevitable soapy flood, full of bits of limescale and bathmat, came cascading onto the utility floor!

Fortunately, I had decided to wash the bath towels, so they were nicely placed to soak up the water. I'm also fairly efficient at cleaning (I used to be a cleaning lady), so once the filter was emptied and rinsed, the machine put back together, and the bathmat put on to rinse and spin, I gave the utility a good mop up, and it's all back to normal.

When the going gets tough - the tough get cleaning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.