Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Spectral Toes

Following a conversation on twitter last week, I decided it was high time I painted my toenails again. I usually paint both finger and toenails on a regular basis, and it's a measure of how unwell I've been that I've been walking round with naked nails for months.

However, as part of the fight back, I have now painted my toenails. Fingernails will follow shortly. A couple of years ago I ALWAYS had spectral nails on both hands and feet. Recently my fingernails have been more likely to be black, purple, dark blue, or deep red.

I own around 90 pots of nail varnish, in many different colours, and am always on the prowl in shops looking for new colours to add to my repertoire!

I'm afraid it's not very tidy painting, but it's a start!

When the going gets tough - the tough paint their toenails!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.