My kind of town.

The plan this morning was, J would go out on his bike, i would go to the gym, then to the church for the coffee morning. It didn't happen, as it was raining when we got up, so it was plan B. We went to Waitrose in Cowbridge to do the food shop . We had the free coffee's, and shared a pack of sandwiches, and then went around the town. I went into my favourite shop, and had two Joules tops, which were reduced ,and a Barbour blouse as well. I was well pleased. I took this blip of the town hall on our way back to the car. Cowbridge is only a small market town, but the shops are wonderful. We came home and spent a quiet afternoon, J on his model railway and me doing a bit of this and that. Now it's time for pizza with a salad, and a bottle of red wine we bought today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.