I've got sunshine on a cloudy day...........

I  went to the gym this morning, and when I had finished , I phoned J to come and pick me up. A few minutes later, he phoned me back, and he sounded a bit panicky. He had left the house and realized, that his wallet wasn't in his back pocket. He had to come back to the house, and started searching the usual places, but couldn't find it anywhere. Panic was now setting in, and as a last resort, he looked in the bathroom , and thank goodness, it was at the back of the toilet. Panic over, he came down to meet me. We came straight home, and I have had a busy afternoon cleaning. Another abysmal day, weather wise, so as it's Flower Friday i went down the garden, and took a photo of my roses.  We are having salmon for tea, with baby potatoes, and a crispy salad followed by strawberries, topped with yogurt. Have a good weekend .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.