Open, but only just.

It has been yet another wet, grey day. As you have probably guessed, it was my turn to volunteer at church. It wasn't very busy today, but we didn't realize until about 1 o'clock, that Kevin hadn't put up the sign outside. Mind you, we didn't get many more come in  after the sign went up. Never mind, we still put the world to rights, and drank a few cups of tea as well. I walked down to the Rec, where J was meeting me, and I took a few photos of the  the progress of the demolition of the building around the corner. It really didn't look as if much had been done so it wasn't any good for a blip.  We then went to Sainsburys to do the food shop, and I am now  glad to be home. I don't know if you watched, Britain's Spending Habits with Anne Robinson, on BBC1 last night, but I couldn't get over how old she looked. Considering the amount of money she has spent on having umpteen facelifts, I thought she would have looked better than she did. She should get a refund, in my opinion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.