Ain't nothing like the real thing,,,,,,,,,,,

We had a phone call at 7.30 this morning to say the bed would be delivered between 10 and 12, and it came just after 10. They put the bed together, but as we were keeping our headboard, J asked them if they could fit it. No, they couldn't, as if they damaged it, we might make a claim. Health & safety gone to extreme! As soon as they left, we made up the bed, but I haven't put anything underneath yet, as I want to put everything away  in boxes. We went to Porthcawl, to see if we could get some, but no luck. I would have liked to have seen the high tide this morning, but decided this was the next best thing. I took a photo of a different picture in this shop  window,about a month ago. We didn't stay out long, as the weather is atrocious.  I can't wait to go to bed tonight, and hope we sleep well. I will keep you informed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.