A sliver of silver

This morning we went to Porthcawl, for J to visit the Model Railway show in the Pavilion. I luckily, went off to  do my own thing. I spent ages near the lighthouse, and although I took loads of photos, I liked this one the best. It was blowing a gale, so I decided to go for a coffee, just like I did this time last year. I was lucky enough to get a window seat, and sat watching the guys , glad in lycra, ride in on their  cycles. I was in a vantage spot, and had such a good view through the window! When I eventually, finished staring I left and walked up through the town. I thought that J would be gone for about two hours, but he phoned to say that the show was really poor, and he was ready to go.He did manage to spend some   money, so it wasn't all bad . As soon as we got home, I decided to wash some clothes, but before the machine had finished, it poured with rain, again. Never mind, at least I didn't get wet this morning.See my extra photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.