Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

ODDEST Bar...

After a long day at work the last thing I want to do is sit in a traffic jam on the M62. So rather than do that I like to head to my favourite bar in Chorlton, have something nice for dinner as a treat and a glass of wine and wait for the traffic to die down some. Much more pleasant than getting frustrated in traffic, I might as well sit for a hour in a pleasant bar than on the motorway.

ODDEST was closed last week for a refurb. I was slightly worried that they might have done something radical to it that I might not have liked. But the Moroccan glass lanterns are still in place, as are the Thai angels. The funky purple tiles are still there, the mirrors and the art works.

The floor has been stripped back to the original wood, the paint has been refreshed and the furniture has been re polished and reupholstered. It's looking rather good. And the same people still run it so that's a bonus.

The big change has been the spiffing new terrace outside and the tiles on the bar. Someone's had all the crayons out I think....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.