Happy Day

The e-mail containing Ben's exam results arrived at just after 7am, but I'd promised not to open it. I briefly popped in to see if he was awake, but unsurprisingly he was fast asleep, so I had to exercise restraint. As it was a sunny morning I decided to pass the time taking Rosie down to the river, where I was lucky enough to see this beautiful young fox. She's looking towards Rosie, who was quite oblivious of her presence.

It was after 11 before I went in to see Ben again. I handed him my phone and watched his expression closely. I was really hoping he'd done well, as he'd worked very hard and for the first time had managed to keep his anxiety under control. A frown crossed his face and I thought maybe the news wasn't good, but then he smiled and showed me the results - A* in both physics and biology - much better than he'd predicted. So tonight we're celebrating with a Thai meal - definitely a happy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.