I Put My Heart in Your Hands...

It seems a life time ago since I rose at stupid o'clock to wave my Baby off on a Duke of Edinburgh Sailing Expedition.

In reality, it's just over 3 years.

3 Years in which we've seen such a change in our wee, OCD, paranoid Tooli. 3 years in which we've seen her gain confidence; inherit a bucket load of cheek from her brother, leave school, leave home, start university, join clubs, make new friends, change her mind about what she was studying, 3 Years in which she has tried being a "customer service assistant" in a sports shop; being a bar maid, (how do I make the white fluffy stuff on the top?)... and this year, administrative help at the marina.

3 years ago, I couldn't have imagined that I would watch her jump out of the car, and bounce down to a boat, to meet someone she has met over a counter, someone she has chatted to briefly... and clamber on board and head off on a wee adventure, all by herself.

My wee baba, has come of age, without coming of age. She's come in to her own, and I'm so proud of the lovely, confident, (yet still strangely quirky) person she has become.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.