Life Savors

By osuzanna

Final hours

It is almost over. There was a hospital wide reception for me today, along with many kind words, flowers, gifts and some teary goodbyes. My office is nearly bare and after tomorrow, it will look I was never there. I have only a few things to do in the morning, some final handoffs, clearing of my computer and then I will slip away quietly. It hasn’t quite sunk in yet.

I am feeling pretty excited this evening. We are leaving early Saturday morning for a vacation on the North Fork of Long Island. It will be a relaxing, quiet time and I look forward to sunrises over Gardiner’s Bay and sunsets on Long Island Sound.

This is what I think is a pink gerbera. Hopefully the flower experts will correct me if I am wrong. It is from one of the several bouquets I received. I haven’t had much time to work with the macro lens so I gave it another go. They reveal such an interesting otherwise unseen world. Thanks so much to all of your who have sent me encouragement during this emotional week. It is greatly appreciated and once I am packed and on my way to the beach I will have to time respond to each of you individually. The gift of time…. I can’t wait. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.