Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Diana's Baths, North Conway, New Hampshire

Dear Diary,

Like my walk up to Jockey Cap, I hadn't hiked the trail to Diana's Bath in many, many years. Unlike the day at Jockey Cap, it was a very easy, cool .6 mile stroll through lovely woodlands.

There are several falls and each has a small pool, perfect for bathing, hence the name Diana's Baths. The whole area is very user friendly and people walk across the falls and children slide on the rocks. It is Natures own water park!

There were many opportunities for photography but my favorite is a close up of the sun dappled river rocks.

I think, again like Jockey Cap, I will go again in the Autumn when there will be far fewer visitors and I can relish this amazing landscape all by myself.

I never found a companion that was so companionable as solitude.

Henry David Thoreau

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.