Queen's Cross

Queen's Cross roundabout tends to be my emergency blip of choice. There is a large dark cloud in this photograph, I think it has just passed over me a few minutes ago as I got caught in downpour and took shelter in the new coffee bar in St Swithen Street.

Possibly due in part to the rain the cafe was quite busy. The cafe is pretty small though tastefully decorated. I found a seat in a rather cramped corner next to the nail bar. Yes. it has a nail bar which in fact pre-dates the cafe, it was there when this was a gift shop.

The coffee was good, and very reasonably priced at £2, and the cafe kept me dry, but I think I would go to the cafe across the road where there is a bit more space.

Our puppy sitting starts this evening for the next ten days or so, there could be quite a few puppy pictures in the coming week. Well it makes a change from dolphins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.