Shots

The blast from the shotgun close by not only made me jump but a trifle worried too! Hunkered down in a field trying to tame get a clear shot of this blue I was invisible. Then there was another! Neither guns too far away I suspected but sounds travel!

Not far from my car just off the main road out of Cheltenham, I'd parked up in the entrance to a track and fields. There wasn't a gate or sign and I wandered a short distance to a hidden pond the other side of the hedge. The field was very overgrown and there should have been loads of wildlife but there wasn't as the temperature was a tad cold. With not much on my camera I was really pleased to see this butterfly.

Here was the difficult call on hearing the shots...did I stand up? Hmm probably best not to. Kneel up and check around? Yes I did peek tentatively above the grasses and saw nothing in my field but with tall weeds, thistles etc it was difficult to see. So .... I carried on taking my shots again but very nervously I have to say and there were a quite a few loud bangs getting nearer which I think possibly came from the next field up the hill or the top of my field. It shows too as the images are all a bit blurred!! The last bang being far too close for comfort, I called it a day and scooted out quickly, back to the car. Seeing nothing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.