Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Wye Walk


It was Mrs M's day off and she wanted to take the son's dogs on a walk starting at Symonds Yat along the Wye. He's just moved near Blackwood, so the route this time was to Pontypool, Usk and on to the A449 past Monmouth.

I didn't mind as it gave me a chance to listen to talkSPORT on the radio. It's mostly taken up with former Cardiff City Manager Malky Mackay and his head of recruitment, Ian Moody, and the texts they sent. It's even been on the main news. I have a feeling this is only the first round. My knowledge is that there is a criminal investigation into the transfer activities, and monies relating to them. That's yet to hit the news. Not a great help to the club name.

Half way around we stopped at Forest Lodge Holiday Park for a cuppa, as it's dog friendly. They've got rid of the glass mugs after my complaint (and others') and I like the new china ones. The blip photo shows Mrs M playing with the dogs who don't want to be outdone when it comes to getting attention.

On the way back through Usk, I couldn't resist popping into the Chip Shop, which is open all day, and getting a bag. The dogs loved them. The wife has an iron will and did not eat one!

I'm off out tonight for an hour or so where a closed Facebook group of retired colleagues are having a get together. It'll be good to see some 'old' faces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.