Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Running

It's the wife's day off but she didn't fancy my suggestion on what to do. When she asked if I wanted to take photo's I thought she meant with her in tow. When I applied the affirmative, it was for her to go swimming and me to go seek alone; and that's what happened.

I fancied trying out the cheapy wide angle adapter on my Fuji X100s which changes the fixed lens from 35mm to 28mm (full frame equivalent), so I set off to do some shots around Newport. My boss wanted me to do a job (he thought I was on call) so I obliged.

On the way back to Newport I thought I'd grab some photo's along Riverside and put my car in the Riverfront car park as I was only going to be 5 to 10 mins. I was on Kutasi Bridge (where I grabbed the blip photo of two children running across) when I saw a bloke in luminous clothing walking towards the car park. I suspected it was a jobs worth and that saw me running back to my car. The thought of a ticket makes you shift. If I had a cape it would have been sweeping behind me!

I got there just as he was looking around my car and quickly reversed it, and he went on to catch someone more unfortunate.

The adapter seems to work okay, so for just under £17, it's a runaway success!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.