Scratching post nil .............

............ cardboard box one!

I took delivery of two new scratching posts this morning. Sheba totally ignored them but spent a large part of the day jumping in and out of the box they came in, playing with the straps then falling asleep in amongst the packaging.

I went to the dentist this morning and as I was lucky enough to have secured a 40 minute cancellation, he made the most of it. I had some root canal work done and a temporary dressing put in. If I get the pain back now, I've to go to my doctor as it is most likely some form of neuralgia but, touch wood, things are better. There is still a bit of nagging pain but nothing like what I have suffered this week, I'm quite glad in a way that I've had four days annual leave as I would have struggled at work. The plus side is that I have got through three books on my kindle and time spent reading is never wasted.

A bit of culture for me tomorrow, I'm going up to Peebles to the Arts Festival to see the wonderful work of fellow Blipper, Friedaquilter so looking forward to that.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.