LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"Oh, temptation, temptation, I can't resist"

I realised late tonight that I hadn't taken a photo all day as I was so busy filling out job application forms and doing other bits of paperwork. So I ran downstairs and looked for something to snap. I couldn't find anything too interesting but I did spy all of these packages wrapped up and hanging out on the counter. As I unwrapped them all I realised that I have been baking all week and they were all the left over tasty treats. Usually there are no left overs in my house but I have been baking so much that people just can't keep up! There is peanut butter and jelly cake, rosemary and sea salt focaccia bread, granola bars, sticky toffee pudding muffins, and apple tart. Of course I couldn't neglect my baked goods, I felt so sorry for them all alone late at night in the cold kitchen, so I put a few of them out of their misery and sent them on their merry way into my warm tummy, where they had a party! This party in my belly made me very happy. Diet starts tomorrow, again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.