LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

the little things in life like running in the rain

So after I gave in to temptation last night and ate all the cake, ALL the cake, I had to go out running today to punish myself for enjoy some of my sugary goodies. It was lashing out. Complete utter monsoon weather but I didn't care. I have to lose the weight. I am determined to get into my skinny jeans again. So I ran, for 10km in the rain. I was soaked, but I kind of, secretly, enjoyed it. I like the smug feeling that I was one of the only few out in the rain in Bushy Park. I felt great about myself, for me exercising is all psychological. Once I feel like I am doing well I keep going. I have a very active reward system. This is what keeps me running in the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.