LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

Live 'n' love today you'll never understand it all

So today was another exercise day. Having had a delightful fun filled afternoon I was full of energy and had to burn it off. So I went for a walk, a 20.5km walk, with a little bit of running thrown in for good measure. I didn't realise I had walked so much, but I just couldn't stop. I was full of beans and bouncing around the place. If I had of gone home I would have been bored and bouncing off the walls. So I just kept walking. I got home about 11pm. It was dark. But I felt great. It was only when I got home that my running app said 20.5km I only then found out that a half marathon is 21km, if I had of known that beforehand I would have done the extra .5km but still I was happy with what I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.