LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

got your picture, girls on film wider baby smiling

Today I was getting my costume fitted for my role as an extra in season 3 of the Vikings. The Vikings is a History Channel production and it is filmed in Ashford Studios and on location around Wicklow. Today I had to go to the studios to be fitted for my costume, to have my hair styled and my make-up done. This year I am going to be a Viking, last year I was a non-viking extra. I love being on set and filming, it is really interesting, it is good fun and you meet the nicest and interesting people. I don't usually go in for the selfie thing but I didn't take any other photos today and I didn't want to put up the photo the wardrobe lady took of my as this is suppose to be photos that I have taken, so please excuse the selfie nature of this photo. I will ensure that there won't be many more of this type. But I like my costume, it was very cosy and comfortable. I think I would have liked being a Viking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.