Keith B

By keibr

Mist and clover

Today was a day of "firsts" showing how autumn is moving nearer.
This morning we had the first fire of the season in our tiled stove, warming the slightly damp room.
It was the first day in a long time I've worn a long-sleeved shirt that wasn't to protect me from the sun.
When we took an evening walk to the lake I needed a jacket for the first time in months.
On that walk we heard a very loud mournful moaning for the first time since last autumn and then, 300metres away, saw the cause, a beautiful red deer stag among his hinds. (Actually in the same corner of the same field that I blipped yesterday!)
The final "first" was the mist gathering in a valley and photographed here. (Or was it the elves dancing in cloaks of mist, as in Scandinavian folklore.)
There was also a rather lovely reflection shot which I eventually saved to Blipfolio.
All-in-all another good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.