It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Back to Life

I'm glad I had a day off today. Sleep was a priority after a long week. Not much happened during the day. I did a bit of writing, 280 words for 220 Magazine and got that submitted 10 days before the deadline. I'm not a fan of the 'just in time' journalistic principle. I then spent ages doing a week of Blip's and then watched Great British Bake Off on Iplayer. This programme has changed the UK. In the changing room at work I hear talk of a recipe having too high a proportion of cocoa in it rather than typical 'locker room' profanity. I don't get involved as cake baking is too precise for me and a recipe is required rather than simply to guide. Whilst I would never advocate gender stereotypication, bread making is far more manly! Did I say I can make bread quite expertly?

I then ran into Glossop to get a few bits including a stack of half-price pies. Yum....beetroot and feta pies are the ultimate veggie indulgence. After indulging and a little snooze, I headed into Manchester for swimming. Paul started off coaching the session and then Kate took over. It was great to get a wee bit of one-to-one coaching. Kate is great and she's very smiley too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.