Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

The base Styrofoam is done

I finished cutting the styrofoam layers and glueing them onto the wood base. Still have to trim the edges some so that the fascia will lie flat against them. The railroad will not be flat but the styrofoam provides a very easy "pallet" to carve, and I will use layers of styro to build hills.

I also have yet to install the storage yard that goes along the left most wall. Also my storage cabinet for train cars arrived today so it needs to be hung on the wall as well.

All the track and turnouts (switches) have arrived so once I trim the styrofoam it is time for the fun parts. First up will be to transfer the track centerlines from the drawing laying on the styrofoam onto the styrofoam.

The benchwork is sort of a boring phase but needs to be dead-on to provide a good base for the railroad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.