Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Oooooh! I Never Thought...

When I got up this morning I never thought I would own these keys tonight! Nor did I think I would have a second caravan on the drive!

Arriving at one of our shows last year we wrapped our beloved caravan round a gatepost and messed up the door. There was no point having it repaired as it was very old and had 2 leaks in the roof. It has sat, unused on our drive for the passed year because we knew that when we bought another we may want to transfer things. We had been in no hurry, with The Mother in poor health we hadn't had much opportunity to go away anyhow.

But now!

Earlier this year I had been rather envious of the 2-berth caravans one of my neighbours had bought! Nothing out of the ordinary, a Swift Silhouette, quite old. All the same I looked at it several times a day as I went over to The Mother's.

This Morning it had For Sale notices in the windows! I dialled her number. I put the phone down, thinking I should think about it! By tea-time the thinking about it was unbearable, I would be heartbroken if it had been sold. With a moisture-meter we called in to have a look at it.

We know it's old but it is affordable and we know it will give us some lovely weekends away now The Mother is being cared for. One again we will sit back in the quite countryside, raise our glasses and say "This is the life!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.