Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

The Yorkshire Wolds

I call this home.
I am so incredibly lucky,.. not just to live here, I was born here and I was given the chance to come back.

Oxfam day today and I managed to get the shoe corner sorted and cleared. There is a great feeling of satisfaction when you look at the stack of bags you have filled, filled with dirty, wrecked, out of date shoes and handbags. Please don't misunderstand, Oxfam makes good use of nearly every thing that is donated, it is just a little disheartening when your fellow volunteers can't be bothered to sort the real rubbish out before they throw it across the room to its final sorting place. Those who do charity shop stints will understand where I'm coming from.

Nearly got my living room curtains back up today.. the track is now falling to bits!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.