Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Birthday Boy

Skirpenbeck Lads

George Ellis, Mick Scarborough, Ian Young and Adrian Scarborough
The thread that bonds these guys so tight is Motor Sport....RALLYING!


George celebrated his 65th birthday tonight by throwing a party in the woods, the woods where he lives.... in a caravan!
I have wondered many times why anyone would want to live in a caravan, let alone a caravan in the woods, now I not only know, I fully understand and would seriously consider selling up and doing the same.

Today has been a bit of a mixup in that we were to meet up with friends James and Pammy for lunch. I somehow got everything wrong, we went to the pub at Huggate and waited an hour. James and Pammy went to the Ramblers Rest in Millington and waited an hour. We have re-scheduled for Monday at the Ramblers...
See tis written here now so I won't get it wrong again.

Whilst out on a long walk with the dags this evening I spied a lamb that looked a tad unwell, it was laid down with neck bent round and legs twitching, I phoned himself to get him to contact the farmer and let him know about said lamb ... Turns out it may have had a fit, they took it away to give it a shot of something in the hope of recovery. I fear it was too late.


Dim sum tomorrow with the Eldons.

Peeps time now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.