reminisce

By reminisce

Click and crash...

Just what I did after a most superb early morning cycling following the plan yesterday. I tried it the last Saturday as well and this was my 2nd time. The last week I was terrible. Cycling after 16 or more years and on a geared cycle I just could not figure out! I was exhausted by the end of a very short trip as I think i did everything that i could possibly do wrong I did. I had slept barely 2 hrs that night, misused the cycle; though the cycle was serviced the brakes and gears were not very effective... overall it drained me out.

But today I was able to borrow Adda's Firefox Target and it was a boon to a new comer like me. I actually completed 30 kms, though with a lot of breaks and felt absolutely energized and rejuvenated. The slightly less sleep was overpowered by a freshness that came from cycling in the fresh morning air. I am much more encouraged now. The next thing is to buy a cycle and the target is tempting me, inspite of being beyond budget.

So later in the evening, me and my brother (also inspired by my cycling trip) went to check a few stores. I spoke to a few dealers and even checked the Firefox showroom. Did not buy but checked my options. Still thinking the Target is the right one...let's see what i finally buy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.