reminisce

By reminisce

DOF Fun....

This is what happens when a person like me who has been clicking photos for long, never knew how to use certain options in my old camera. Somehow it was for granted and I never realized. Cooincidently farsidehues wanted to use my camera and discovered that i can do this as well. How exciting!

Today was my last day with the existing team before a long awaited 2 week vacation with a plan to go to the jungles of India and see Tigers. This is one of my most exciting moments that will come true after several years. I seem to have spent most of my 9 odd work years, working and not having done much, hardly taken vacation and done something exciting for myself. Somehow starting to photograph was a beginning and a way to new avenues, discovering myself, what i like and what I want to do in life. Quite a turn over for a potential workaholic like me. I am glad to have realized before my life was over.

Today i am excited and confused at the same time. I cannot somehow digest the thought of a vacation and that it has actually started, that I have nothing on my mind since I am moving out of the current team to join an entirely new one, that I have actually made plans for the jungles to see and admire tigers.... it will take the weekend for this to sink in. Maybe I am afraid to accept it for fear that it will get over... I feel quite light-hearted.

Since I wanted to start off well with using the vacation time, we just ended up planning an early morning cycling trip over a photo-shoot, before the Hyderabad weather starts getting hot in summer. Need to sleep for a few hours before that....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.