Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Harvest

Quick and early Blip this morning as I know I won't get a chance later.

I had another Combine Harvester shot 'in the bank', so to speak. There is a field in view of our house that was going to be harvested some time, so I knew that when they started I would see it and have plenty of time to take the perfect shot. Even if I was out, it would take them several hours to do the field, so I'd be bound to get back in time and be able to get a great shot. I could walk up to the field and get them from different angles, different lights, different stages of the harvest; Job's a Good'n, as they say 'oop North'.

Yesterday they started harvesting the field. At 9.30 at night. In the dark.

So, here is a shot of the field this morning. Now, what can I do to spoil the farmer's day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.