Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Relaxed Blackbird

Today is my last part-time day on a Monday. Starting next week, I'll be at home on Fridays instead of Mondays. After the birthday party yesterday, the children are taking it easy today. As I'm typing this, Ellis is enjoying her nap in her bed. Inge was watching a cartoon but I can now hear her snoring in her chair. Good for her; she was already looking tired when she woke up this morning. With Nienke at school for another hour, I have some time to prepare this blip and do some household chores.

It's not only a relaxed affair inside the house, but outside too. While preparing some food in the kitchen, this blackbird was sitting on one leg and watching me. This is a popular tree apparently for watching humans in their natural habitat: I captured and blipped a Robin in the same tree exactly one week ago.

Have a splendid week everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.