1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Not shy!

This bee was so busy she either didn't mind or didn't see my macro lens sneaking up on her. This is uncropped and also just held in my hand at arms length as I couldn't get my eye anywhere near the view finder once the camera was close to the bee!

I, too, have been busy as a bee in the garden. I started by making up a new hanging basket for beside the front door as the summer one had seen its best days pass by already. We found some nice cyclamen in a garden centre yesterday and they may well be tomorrow's blip. Then I tidied up the back garden, pulling up some straggly plants and replanting with some of the potted plants I already had. Took some cuttings of my silver leaf in the hope that they will take and I can use them for my new garden. Finally, I tidied up and repositioned more of the potted plants and am now enjoying a cuppa.

Hopefully, some of the calories from the citrus tart I had for breakfast at Pickleberry will have been worked off! Naughty, but nice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.