Plus ça change...

By SooB

Tricolour

Late start after a terrible night's sleep.

Then a quick dash around the market for bread, cheese, veg and plants.

("I'm going to plant some leeks CarbBoy, maybe you could help me?"

"Ok"

-later at the plant stall-

"...et cinquante poireaux..."

"Fifty! I'm not planting fifty!")

Home for lunch and then a long afternoon in the kitchen: chocolate cake, ginger cakes, bolognaise sauce, cookies and mango chutney. Though annoyingly just after I finished the chutney I realised we do have a jar in the fridge after all.

Lovely day but, with little of it spent outside, my only shot is the chilli powder, salt and mustard seeds waiting to be put in the chutney.

The kids have pet snails. In the house (in boxes, but still). I was bullied into buying special cucumber for them today. Our 7 year old neighbour has 'venomous' spiders in a box, so perhaps I should be grateful...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.