Fruity!

Walked to town, bought necessary items from the market, went blackberrying on the way home and collected over 2 kg just from looking in the hedges along the canal side.

Ambitious efforts meant I climbed up a mound of earth/gravel/rocks from the recent canal works so as to get some of the larger blackberries that were higher up. Despite a warning that this was an unsafe place to stand I continued regardless. The ground gave way beneath me and I fell backwards onto my back pack squashing and splitting all the tomatoes I was carrying, thankfully everything else survived although the mackerel pate tub will never be the same again.

The blackberries are amazing this year and many are starting to spoil as they are over-ripe, plenty for the birds and plenty for blackberry pickers. I may well go and get some more tomorrow if I am in the mood and if the weather is nice :-)

This blip shows part of the canal just on the outskirts of town. The building is derelict as far as I can tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.