Jungle Boogie - shag pile style

So much to say and I am too tired to write. I may update the text and even the picture tomorrow. Went to Graceland today in Memphis. It was really interesting, much smaller than I imagined but from a design and interior design perspective it was amazing. This is the Jungle room which screams 70s and has an interesting story behind it in that it was torn out and then reinstated. The staircase leading up to it is covered in the same green shag pile as are the walls and the ceiling. I could have shared glitz and sequins with you but i suspect this interior design hasn't been blipped before so enjoy those colour clashes!!! Elvis died 36 years ago (the anniversary was about a week ago) and as a result the floral tributes I saw from all over the world were pretty amazing. I didn't do all the exhibits I had paid to see as I was all toured out but I went inside 2 of his planes and saw more bejewelled jumpsuits that you could shake a stick at, the belts looked heavy and cumbersome and the materials flaxy and scratchy....not at all what I was expecting. I also saw a contract written on a tablecloth which was pretty fun...coffee stains included! Now in Clarkesdale, Minissippi. The bugs bite here like they do in Scotland and you can no longer see the pokey out bones in my ankles as a result (oh dear). Also I met the friendliest woman in the world (IMO) today- that made me smile :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.