Capital adventures

By marchmont

Big Blue Tent

No rush to get up.  I'd already decided no swim but #2 son had gone out at 5 with the car so it wouldn't have been possible anyway.

I Skyped sis and got the update from Ales. Better news. Then off to the BBC big blue tent to be on the stage as a reader at the  recording of James Naughtie's 'Book Club'.  I was in the front row with V who I hadn't seen for 3 years.  The book is Allan Massie's ' A Question of Loyalties'. The question I was going to ask was answered on the way but it was good fun.  The programme is broadcast on R4 at the start of next month but it  was also bring live streamed on BBC Arts and will be available there too.  I may watch,  I may not.  A complete deluge at 2 as we started meant the top of the programme has to be re recorded. All you could hear was rain battering the tent.

After V and I had coffee in the very soggy BBC compound and a good long chat.

Home on an X62 and then out later to visit the Manor. Talk about weddings and babies and operations and the challenges of driving back from the Ardeche.

It is cold and wet and the heating is on, and it's still August.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.