WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Exhibition

Today was the judging of the photo competition that I organised for the second time. Last year we had 21 entries, so I was disappointed that this year there were only nine, and none of the people who entered last year submitted photos, despite personal invitations from me to do so. Hey ho. We decided to bulk it out with a small exhibition of hors concours photos, so I recycled some of the ones I used for the exhibition at Pech d'André since they were already mounted and framed.

We had judging by popular vote again, which is not always reliable. But I was quite charmed by the fact that the runaway winner was only seven years old ... as was the runner-up. And further gratified by the fact that Pamphyle, a genuine professional artist, complimented me on ... my favourite pylon :)

After the judging, time for glasses of wine and barbecued sausage. It was a lovely, convivial evening, a nice way to wrap up the summer. We went home about eleven, but I can still hear a certain amount of roistering in the street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.