LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"high hopes we have for our future"

Today was spent hanging out with my cousin Roxanne and having good chats over good coffee. We are the same age and have the same living situation at the moment. We are both back in Ireland and living back home after years of living and working abroad. I live with Roxanne in Brooklyn back in 2009 for three months, I slept on her couch. It was fun. We always chat about returning to New York and living together again one day. Today was spent talking about what we are hoping to achieve in the next year and what we are doing to get there. I don't usually talk about this stuff with anybody, as I never really think about these things or have a plan or idea what I want to do but with Roxanne we usually do end up talking about our goals and ambitions. Sometimes I find it invigorating when I have these conversations as I start thinking about how to set the wheels in motion and then I get a big burst of productivity and feel really good about things. It would be great to go back to New York again one day to live. Maybe those are the wheels I need to set in motion next.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.