Found - One Handbag

A very much needed Friday off after a busy week. I started the day with a session of stretch at Yoga. My usual companions were busy, but one of the Mum's from the Eldest's class was there, she had planned to do a double session, but said that she was too fidgety after the first. I suggested that she join me for a cuppa.

She turned me down saying that she needed to burn off some fidget, and did I fancy joining her and her dog for a walk in the Forest. Hell yeah!!!

After living here for 7 years, I've now finally been into Whitford Forest. We made our way to a little lake/swampy area which was total bliss. Well worth the 30 minute up hill hike. The views on the way back out were out of this world.

After lunch, I attended the school assembly kill me now...I'm sure that after my own school years I've attended enough of these damned things!. The Youngest got a "Beachlands Learner" award, one of the big awards that the class decides who deserves it, rather than the teacher. Very proud.

After school, the girls and I went through to Papatoetoe to find an outfit each for tomorrow night. We've been invited to a Bollywood Party, and Papatoetoe is mostly Indian Fashion shops, unlike when I grew up there and it was VERY unicultural, mostly Pakeha. It was an interesting experience going into the shops and initially being looked at like we were from Outer Space, but they were so helpful once we spoke to them. They've completely outfitted us. A great experience, and the girls are in love with their over the top dresses.

We're not seeing anything of the Husband today, as he's off on a work night, then out with his football team. So girls' night out too, with us having tea out.

I think I might ache tomorrow after the sensational walk and Yoga. I need to do this more often!

When we got home, we found this handbag on the table, with some make up and a community services card inside it. The Husband found it on the street. Some poor woman has obviously had it stolen and whoever took it has emptied it of what they wanted and abandoned what's left.

I'll be facestalking to see if I can find out who the owner is so that we can return what was found.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.