RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Window Seat

I gave up my usual seat at the window on our flight from Zihuatanejo to Los Angeles to my wife for a change so I didn't have the opportunity to shoot dozens of cloud formation photos. As we flew over the tip of the Sonoran Desert, however, I could not resist digging my camera out to record the sand formations below. My wife was napping at the time, so I had to shoot somewhat blindly (though I did employ live view on a couple of the shots) over her sleeping torso and through the small airplane window. I think the photos do not do justice to what I was seeing, but the do serve as an entry today as we transition from Mexico to the United States where we will spend the next six weeks visiting family and friends. A vacation from our retired life down south.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.