Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Empire biscuit

This particular biscuit was from The Storehouse and it was very nice.... But not a patch on the Tea Tree ones.

Don't get me wrong, the storehouse do excellent baked goods - their cakes are to die for - but it seems that Tea Tree do a far superior Empire biscuit. Perhaps its just the way I like them, buttery but not too much like shortbread, sweet but with a hint of lemon.....they also do a cracking soya latte which seems to be difficult to find outside of a Starbucks up here.

I am clearly far too set in my ways and need to get out more!

In future I shall sample their other delights and bring my own soya milk to put in my tea - its no hardship. I do have my eye on some particularly tasty looking macaroons ;o)

I shall save my soya latte and empire biscuit excursions for when I'm back in Edinburgh. What can I say? I just love a good empire biscuit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.