A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

A Waiting Game

Today has been spent in Rory's cottage, building his chest of drawers and waiting for numerous deliveries for both him and myself; a fridge, a laptop, a sofa, table and chairs and a coffee table too! So we did a mad dash to the shops this morning to get some food for dinner tonight and we've been house bound since waiting for delivery drivers!

Now that Rory's house has all of it's furniture, it's looking lovely! All he's missing now is a washing machine, a hoover and a few little bits and bobs but a part from that he's all set. Over the past couple of days, I've discovered a new found love for DIY and I am not too bad at it either and I am sure Rory will agree with me!

My new laptop arrived today, so we've been mucking around on that with paint and the webcam as Rory doesn't have internet so there is not much I am able to do other than that. It's like torture not being able to use my new laptop to it's full capacity!

We're having a lazy night tonight with no plans other than a quick walk around the village and maybe attempting to use Rory's fireplace whilst watching a DVD. I've had a brilliant day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.