A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Countryside Cottage

Today has been a fun and productive day helping Rory organise some more bits and bobs for his new house. Kenny, Rory's Dad came down from Edinburgh to help Rory do some DIY alterations and to bring down some more of Rory's things from his house.

This morning, Rory and I did another mad dash into Berwick to get a few bits and bobs, namely money and wood/briquettes for his fireplace (my treat to Rory) and then we had a quick clear up of the cottage. After Rory's Dad appeared and they'd done all their jobs, we headed into Berwick to look at washing machines for Rory and laptop cases for myself.

Kenny treated Rory and I to lunch at a cute little café near Haggerston which was lovely and served you huge portions! After that it was back to Berwick to pick up Rory's washing machine and to do a quick shop in Tesco for Rory. I spent a small fortune on an external hard drive and a laptop case but in comparison to Rory, I only spent a little!

Whilst Kenny and Rory were installing the washing machine, I started making us dinner. It was lovely to spend more than a few hours with Rory's dad and it was nice to be making dinner for more than one person, which is my norm at uni! After a scrummy dinner of chicken enchiladas, Rory ran me home (now an hours drive between our houses). It's going to be weird being even further from Rory than normal, especially when I head back to uni!

Despite not doing anything terribly exciting, I've had an awesome day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.