LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"I got to say it was a good day"

Today was a very chilled out day. I had coffee from my favourite restaurant with one of my favourite people and then I spent the rest of the day doing lots of reading and recipe research for my website and a forthcoming project I am working on. I really love the whole science of baking and reading loads of different recipes and combining them all to make my own version of the dish. I am getting pretty good at this too as I am not having as many baking disasters as I use to, and my family are actually eating my cakes now not all telling me they are on diets! This is great progress. I was going to bake something today but then a giant coffee cake arrived in to the house baked by my cousin who is a professional baker so I had a day off from covering myself and the kitchen in flour and just enjoyed this scrummy cake. So all in all today was a very nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.